High School Pic[ks] 2

The Brick
108 East Proctor Street
Carson City, Nevada
Repeats every week until Fri Jun 30 2017 .
Monday, April 3, 2017
Monday, April 10, 2017
Monday, April 17, 2017
Monday, April 24, 2017
Monday, May 1, 2017
Monday, May 8, 2017
Monday, May 15, 2017
Monday, May 22, 2017
Monday, May 29, 2017
Monday, June 5, 2017
Monday, June 12, 2017
Monday, June 19, 2017
Monday, June 26, 2017

The Capital City Arts Initiative [CCAI] announces its exhibition, High School Pic[ks], at the Community Development Building [the Brick], in Carson City. Over forty artists from Carson, Dayton, Douglas, and Pioneer high schools have work in the exhibit. The free exhibition is available to the public from April 3 – June 30, 2017. The building is open to the public Monday – Friday, 8am – noon, 1-4pm.

High School Pic[ks] 2 presents fifty art works in a wide variety of media including ceramics, collage, drawing, graphic design, painting, and photography that show the diversity of the students’ creativity.

Sharon Rosse, CCAI Executive Director, said “CCAI is delighted to encourage the students’ with an exhibition. We are proud of the professional level of their work and of their teachers who encourage and nurture their imaginations and skill levels. People with confident imaginations are a cornerstone of American society and workforce.”

This exhibit is funded in part by Nevada Humanities, Nevada's nonprofit state affiliate of the National Endowment for the Humanities.